Fourteen sound recordings with cultural, historical and aesthetic significance were added to Sounds of Australia for 2010. 

They include landmark songs 'From Little Things (Big Things Grow)' and 'Eagle Rock'; Oodgeroo Noonuccal (Kath Walker) reading one of her poems; and speeches by prime ministers Robert Menzies, John Curtin and Paul Keating.

Established in 2007, Sounds of Australia is the NFSA’s selection of sound recordings which inform or reflect life in Australia. Each year, the Australian public nominates new sounds to be added with final selections determined by a panel of industry experts.

See the Complete Sounds of Australia list.